Reviews

We love to get reviews!

Please click here to let everyone know what you think about us.

Review of Purple Turtle Fine Auto Detail

We will consistently deliver a work of excellence by using the skill and knowledge that comes with years of experience and by only using Premium quality products.

12/17/2015

great job again. Thanks

– Jack P

12/16/2015

The Crew at The Purple Turtle has been taking care of my \”rides\” for the past several years. Everything from my 1957 Ford Ranchero (a very valuable Collector Car) to my GTO to my GMC Terrain. They have also done the work on my wife\’s SUV and my son\’s Infiniti Coupe. Their work product has always been superior, their prices very competetive and their attitude outstanding. As long as they are in the business, they will always get my business………..

– Tom J

12/15/2015

You guys have a good crew there. Nice job on the car.

– John

12/14/2015

Loved my car after the awesome detail job. It really felt like a new car.

– Carol

12/09/2015

My experience with purple turtle has always been above and beyond satisfaction.  As an owner of 6 dogs my truck was disgusting!  The crew managed to remove majority of the ddog hair and the awful smell that haunted my truck!  The guys are great hard working indiviuals that care about their customers needs.  They listened to every request my picky a$$ had and respectfully told me what to expect.  They did their absolute best to expedite amazing detail services.  I am now able to enjoy my 4 wheeled baby confidently.  Purple turtle has my loyality.  I highly recommend their services to anyone and everyone!  Thank you Purple Turtle!!!

– Henna

11/10/2015

“VERY HAPPY WITH THE INTERIOR DETAILING!!!!!”

– Teresa F.

11/10/2015

Daniel,

You and your staff did a fabulous job. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate and the car didn’t stay nice for very long. It still looks better than what it was.

Thank you,
 – Helga

11/05/2015

“They did an absolutely phenomenal job on my vehicle was covered in pet hair and they managed to get it all out.  I will definitely use them again.”

-Sane T.

10/02/2015

“Great job on my Yukon! It hasn’t been this clean in years and I love it like this. I’ll be back again!”

-Marianne B.

10/01/2015

“Our vehicles look “showroom”: gorgeous! We are always amazed on how you can transform our vehicles from having so much dirt, grime and everyday use into clean and beautiful automobiles. The crews do such awesome work and pay attention to the littlest of details. That is why we will continually come to Purple Turtle and have shared your detailing to our many friends. Thank you Purple Turtle for another outstanding job on our 2012 Lincoln MKX and 2013 Tundra pickup.”

-Ken and Mary P.

9/18/2015

“Thanks for fitting my super dirty (from the kids) Subaru Outback in on short notice. You guys did great once again. See you next time.”

-Charlie

9/15/2015

“As usual, Purple Turtle did a fantastic exterior premium detail on my car! It looks and feels fantastic! See you in 3-4 months for another detail.”

-Leslie G.

9/12/2015

“I just wanted to say that I was very please with the exterior wash and waxing of my car. I was concerned about the build up around the bottom part of the doors and you were able to successfully remove it. Thank you so much for your wonderful work. I always recommend you to my friends and relatives.”

-Larean P.

8/26/2015

“Hi! Thanks for a job well done! My auto looks and smells brand new! Couldn’t have done better! Thanks. I’m sold on the Purple Turtle!”

-Laurel E.

 

Purple Turtle Fine Auto Detail is fantastic!

I love Purple Turtle Fine Auto Detail, truly this is a great place! Matt has amazing attention to detail, which is what you want in an auto detail shop. He is also well-spoken, polite and very friendly.

I’ve been here for over three years and have been going here pretty much from the time I got here. I was lucky to find it! When I lived in the lower 48, I searched long and hard trying to find a good detailing place. When I moved, I thought it’d be a lot of the same hit or miss search. So I was extremely happy with I found Purple Turtle. They do a wonderful job and are such a great group of people.

Trust me, if you’re tired of looking for a great detailing shop, stop at Turtle’s, you won’t be sorry!

Bill L

Anchorage, AK

 

The vehicles are always immaculate.

I have several vehicles, including a couple of hot rods, and I have never been dissatisfied with the service at Purple Turtle. I take my vehicle in there, and, depending on the vehicle, ask them to clean certain areas more than others. The vehicles are always, always immaculate. Both the newer vehicles and older ones are absolutely spectacular.

I wouldn’t use anyone else. I would recommend them highly. I keep their cards in my office because they are so amazing. Matt is awesome. I have been using the Purple Turtle for about 2 years. If you want a vehicle clean, and I mean detailed clean not just surface clean, that is the place to go. They are amazing.

Clarice Y.

Chugiak, AK

 

Best detailing in Anchorage!

Purple Turtle’s work has been outstanding. We have been going there for at least 6 years, ever since Matt owned it. Never have we been disappointed; they always do above and beyond.

Recently they detailed a truck for us that we wanted to put up for sale. When they were done it looked better than it did for the showroom, and we sold it to the first person who looked at it. It was like when you stage a house.

The quality is just excellent, and that is not just for detailing work. We also take our cars in for just a wash and wax as opposed to going into a drive through because the quality is better and it lasts a long time.

They are prompt, the job is done excellently, and it is done on time. On the truck there were some stains from spilled mocha and some blood stains from a dog we took to the vet, and Purple Turtle got them all out. They are great with problem areas. It is always excellent.

Bill and Linda R.

Anchorage, AK

 

They did a wonderful job.

I was recommended to the Purple Turtle by a family member, and my expectations were met. They did a wonderful job. He gave an estimate as to when the vehicle would be completed, and he was right spot on. My wife and I had our two cars done yesterday, and we are extremely happy with the results.

We got the complete auto detail. He did the interior, the exterior, and an engine clean. We got the most comprehensive detailing, and he did a very good job. I will definitely recommend him, and we will be going back.

Darrell K.

Anchorage, AK

 

Truly outstanding. My wife was one happy Suburban owner

My wife’s 2001 Suburban was in real need of a complete detail. All work was done with the highest quality imaginable. It was also done on time.

Tom M.

Anchorage, AK

 

I was very pleased.

I have multiple vehicles and am pretty particular about them. I have tried other detail places in Anchorage and have been sorely disappointed until now. I recently had my Acura SUV detailed at Purple Turtle and walked away a satisfied customer. The exterior and interior looked great, the customer service was excellent and the price was reasonable. I will definitely go back again.

Robin S

Anchorage, AK

 

Sweetest staff, great value, and leaves your car in beautiful condition

Matt over at Purple Turtle Fine Auto Detail is just such a nice guy. He is always smiling, and he always has good news. You are guaranteed to get your car back in beautiful condition and with good service.

Purple Turtle just has the most pleasant atmosphere, with the lobby and the coffee and the workers. The cars just look fantastic too.

I have been using them about 6 months, and I take my car in about every other week. Matt loves what he does and is darn good at it. The pricing is very reasonable and with such a good job, it’s a great value.
Kelly Foster

Kelly F

Anchorage, AK